ELDERS

Heights Staff (2 of 6).jpg

Corey Johnston

ELDER | LEAD PASTOR

corey.johnston@weareheights.org

 

As Lead Pastor of Heights church, my role is to oversee the Teaching and Vision of the church. After I graduated Covenant Seminary, I followed a call to plant a church in the Metro - East STL region. My wife and I have two kids and a pup named Skye. 

DOREN_WEB.png

Doren Rakers

ELDER

doren.rakers@weareheights.org

I oversee the Teaching and Training of our members and regular attenders by teaching various classes throughout the year. I came to Heights through mutual friendships with the leaders and felt called to grow and be active in my community. With all of our kids grown and out of the house, my wife and I have enjoyed being Grandparents!

Heights Staff (3 of 6).jpg

Jeff Nail

ELDER | EXECUTIVE PASTOR / WORSHIP

jeff.nail@weareheights.org

My role at Heights is to take care of the day to day workings of the church so that our Lead Pastor can focus on Teaching and Counsel. I oversee our Sunday Gathering and help connect people through communication. On my away from Heights, I enjoy going on adventures with my wife and 3 boys. 

 

ASSOCIATE STAFF

Heights Staff (6 of 6).jpg

Heather Bahorich

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

heather.bahorich@weareheights.org

Heights Staff (5 of 6).jpg

Kelly Whitten

DIRECTOR OF HEIGHTS KIDS

kelly.whitten@weareheights.org

 

SUNDAY MORNING DIRECTORS

Jess Franz - Director of Worship | jess.franz@weareheights.org

Jan Hooper - Director of Hospitality | jan.hooper@weareheights.org

Chris Wolf - Director of Set up/Tear Down | chris.wolf@weareheights.org

Kris Franz - Director of Finance | kris.franz@weareheights.org